hvandolsen

Just another WordPress.com site

In-Class Essay Reflections October 18, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — hvandolsen @ 1:17 am

Overall, I thought that I was successful in my essay today. After reading it over, there are for sure some grammatical errors that I didn’t catch this morning. In addition, I felt that some of my sentences or points may have been a little bit unclear or awkward. I think that I had so many thoughts in my heads that I wanted to talk about and was having trouble putting them clearly down on paper in this essay. This is an issue that I often times have during in-class essays. Hopefully in the future I can work to calmly write a clearer, more organized outline. I wrote an outline today, but it was very vague. I think a more structured outline would help my ideas to flow more smoothly in my paper. In terms of time, I felt that my strategy worked out well. I probably could have even worked a little bit slower and thought through my points more. I ended at almost exactly 40 minutes which was good, but also means that I may not have spent as much time as I could have on it.

 

Leave a Reply

